This bullring in Baeza was inaugurated on 18 May 1892 with a bullfight in which Lagartijo and Guerrita fought. The bullring replaced the old one, known because Manuel Fuentes Bocanegra, died there in 1889. The present-day square is a fine example of the neo-Mudejar style. The horseshoe arches of the main doorways are a clear example of this architectural trend, which reached its peak at the end of the 19th century. The interior has a circular floor plan, with stone stands that can seat 5,500 people. The square has undergone renovations and maintenance, but its most significant elements have always been respected. Besides the monumental bullfights usually held in May and August to celebrate the Feria in honour of the Virgen del Alcázar, other cultural events such as concerts and other shows are held there. The Baeza bullring also houses an interesting Exhibition Centre, where you can see historical bullfighting posters, capes, suits and bulls’ heads such as that of Ventanero, fought on the opening day by Lagartijo. Visitors can also visit the bullpens, the pens the chapel, the infirmary, etc.